Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mark Doyle

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mark Doyle

4.9 out of 5 (248 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Harlem Suniaga

Harlem Suniaga

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydney was a saver for us moving from Michigan. She helped us getting a home insurance when we didn’t know anybody else in town. She also provided an excelente deal adding our cars to the house insurance. I will recommend Sydney to you with close eyes."
Profile photo of Pat McCormick

Pat McCormick

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have trusted Mark & staff with my insurance needs for many years yet. Every time I've had a claim I've been blown away by the response and service I have received. I feel taken care of and trust that they will do everything in their power to help my family. I highly recommend Mark & State Farm for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Z ken

Z ken

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sedney is very nice and efficient, her professionalism helper me saving a lot of time"
Profile photo of Joseph Morphew-Rapp

Joseph Morphew-Rapp

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had auto insurance with Mark Doyle for about 20 years, added home and life insurance about 5 years ago. The rates are competitive, and the office is very responsive. A hailstorm came through our neighborhood this year and Melanie has been very helpful navigating the claims process for home and auto. I would highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Victoria McCombs

Victoria McCombs

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sydney was great and super patient with me to get home and car insurance! Lowest rates around for me too."
Profile photo of Jeremy Hanson

Jeremy Hanson

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Mark Doyle's office for years. They have always been incredibly fast, friendly, and responsive to any questions we've had."
Profile photo of Jamie Peterson

Jamie Peterson

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been clients of Mark for about 25 years. Mark and Melanie have always been fantastic to work with for all these years. They have always looked out for our family and covered all of our needs. I highly recommend Mark Doyle as your State Farm Insurance Agent"
Profile photo of Mactini XD

Mactini XD

September 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very kind and helpful. Made conversation when the computer was slow. Made things easy to understand for a first timer getting their own insurance."
Profile photo of Christine Taylor

Christine Taylor

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had Mark Doyle State Farm Insurance a our insurance agency for 15 years. Melanie Wakefield has been fantastic to work with and is always quick to respond and help when needed. we an definitely recommend her."
Profile photo of Tim Scher

Tim Scher

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cheerful and able and willing to assist. Great visit in getting my concerns addressed."
Profile photo of Phillip Evans

Phillip Evans

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ever since we moved to Ames and started working with Mark and his staff, we and have been impressed with the prompt and professional service they provide. They process changes quickly, and Mark checks in regularly to make sure our insurance policies fit our needs. They provide extra services like confidential paper shredding as well."
Profile photo of Jocelyn Caelwaerts

Jocelyn Caelwaerts

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly I don't even know where to begin. When I started looking for coverage on my own for the first time I did everything online. Which was a massive mistake. I didn't know how the insurance worked, well fast forward and I get into an accident. I didn't have the coverage I needed for the accident. That is where their team comes in. They were so nice and helpful during an extremely stressful process. Allie has been helpful with the whole process of an accident and helping get better coverage. I know doing things online is easier, but I from now on I will always go to an agent for help about coverage. Since this is the first accident I have been in since I started driving 10 years ago. My rates weren't crazy either. Overall I have been very pleased with the support they have given me and wouldn't switch anytime soon"
Profile photo of Sara Hinson

Sara Hinson

September 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Allison is great to work with! She gets you information fast and is SO friendly! We don't live in Ames anymore, but still go through this location because they are so easy to work with. I definitely recommend this State Farm office!!"
Profile photo of Brendan Ward

Brendan Ward

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just moved from out of state. Sydney turned a quote around (bundled auto, renters, umbrella, and personal articles) very quickly and was patient and professional through the process. I also had to follow up with the previous state’s requirements for auto liability insurance - Melanie made it easy and helped me get everything sorted within 24 hours of calling."
Profile photo of Bret Pugh

Bret Pugh

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark and his staff have been my family's insurance provider for many, many years. As with many family's he has seen ours grow and needs change from different housing in different cities to additional autos with the additional student driver who has grown into an adult driver with multiple needs. Through all of these changes the staff is always very quick to handle the additions and deletions of our insurance needs. Additionally, Mark has taken the time to put together a portfolio of our insurance policies and takes the time to bring us in to his office and explain and changes or areas that need additional coverage. I highly recommend Mark and his staff. #1 in my book!"
Profile photo of Emma Rients

Emma Rients

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with this office has been great!"
Profile photo of Daniel Scanlon

Daniel Scanlon

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team has been very attentive to my insurance needs since my arrival in Ames. With multiple policies, they have always taken care of any necessary changes without trying to upsell me, and in minimal time. Needs-focused and customer-centered agency, highly recommended."
Profile photo of reza mrk

reza mrk

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice guy, explained everything and very helpful!"
Profile photo of Chad Vogel

Chad Vogel

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kind, curious staff. Never pushy and they always want what is best for the customer. In a day and age where customer service seems long forgotten, these guys ooze customer service. Melanie is great and is extremely responsive!"
Profile photo of Joel Sullivan

Joel Sullivan

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great agency. Quick to respond and always very helpful!"
Profile photo of Barb Malchow

Barb Malchow

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"The Mark Doyle Agency has met all of our insurance needs for a number of years. They are quick to respond to our questions and needs. We recommend Mark Doyle and his team to anyone for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Becky Ramsey

Becky Ramsey

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about the great service we have received. Always quick responses and problems solved. We switched to this agency when ours closed. Have been 100% satisfied from the start. I would highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Ann Staniger

Ann Staniger

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and clearly answer all of my questions."
Profile photo of Summer Carroll

Summer Carroll

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Allie was quick and efficient updating my info for new car. Just Awesome service."
Profile photo of Lynn Bagley

Lynn Bagley

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mark Doyle and his staff provide professional and kind service always! Customer service (top rated) is definitely of the utmost importance in this State Farm Insurance office!!!!!"